Reading Bowling Club

94 Kendrick Road Reading RG1 5DW

T: 0118 987 3698

 

Calendar of events - 2021

Dynamic fixture calendar available here
Download fixture card  here       Win  
              Draw  
M Men Lose
    L Ladies       Cancelled  
    X Mixed       Pending  
              n/a    

Fri  16-Apr   Green Opens            
Sun 25-Apr X Old Basing 4T F A 2.30 W  
Wed 28-Apr X Farley Hill 3T F H 6.00 G  
Thu 29-Apr   Pre-League Practice     H 6.00 G  
Fri 30-Apr   Pre-League Practice     H 6.00 G  
Sat 01-May M Prospect Park 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 04-May L Gt Hollands 3T F H 2.30 W  
Wed 05-May X Burghfield 3T/4T OTL A 6.00 G  
Sat 08-May M Three Mile Cross 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 11-May L Thatcham 3T F A 2.30 W  
Sat 15-May X Goring 3T OTL H 2.30 W  
Sun 16-May X Yateley 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 18-May L Suttons 3T F A 2.30 W  
Wed 19-May X Tilehurst 3T F H 6.00 G  
Thu 20-May L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL A 2.00 G  
Sat 22-May   Bowls Promotion Day        12pm    
Sun 23-May X Pangbourne 3T OTL H 2.30 W  
Tue 25-May L Tilehurst 3T F A 2.00 W  
Thu 27-May L Grt Hollands Linnets 3T TVL H 2.30 G  
Fri 28-May   Club Competitions R1 starts            
Sat 29-May   Bowls Promotion Day        12pm    
Sun 30-May X Oakley 3T/4T F A 2.30 W  
Mon 31-May X Club Drive 3T   H 2.30 G  
Wed 02-Jun X Farley Hill 3T F A 6.00 G  
Thu 03-Jun L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL A 2.30 G  
Sat 05-Jun X University of Reading 3T OTL H 3.00 W  
Sun 06-Jun X Henley  3T/4T? OTL A 2.30 W  
Tue 08-Jun L Island Bohemian 3T F A 1.30 W  
Wed 09-Jun M Desborough 3T/4T? F A 6.30 G  
Thu 10-Jun L Suttons 3T TVL A 2.30 G  
Sat 12-Jun X Stoke Park, Guildford 3T/4T? F A 2.30 W  
Sun 13-Jun X Burghfield 3T OTL H 2.30 W  
Tue 15-Jun L Prospect Park  2/3T F A 2.00 W  
Tue 15-Jun M Henley 3T F A 2.30 G  
Wed 16-Jun M Windsor Great Park 3T/4T? F A 6.15 G  
Thu 17-Jun L Caversham 3T TVL H 2.30 G  
Sat 19-Jun X Maidenhead Town 3T F H 2.00 W  
Sun 20-Jun X Pangbourne 3T/4T? OTL A 2.30 W  
Tue 22-Jun L Farley Hill 3T F H 2.30 W  
Wed 23-Jun X Shiplake 5T OTL A 6.30 G  
Sat 26-Jun M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 3T F H 2.30 W  
Sun 27-Jun X Twyford 3T F H 2.30 W  
Mon 28-Jun M LVB v LVA  3T LV H 1.45 G  
Tue 29-Jun L Maiden Erlegh 3T F A 2.30 W  
Tue 29-Jun M A v Royal Household 4R KL A 6.15 G  
Tue 29-Jun M B v Windsor & Eton 4R KL H 6.15 G  
Wed 30-Jun   Deadline for R1 of 'play by' date Club Comps - Round-2 starts            
Thu 01-Jul L Desborough Bluebells 3T TVL A 2.30 G  
Fri 02-Jul L Club Comp Ladies Drawn Pairs r 1            
Sat 03-Jul M Home Counties RCBBA v Sussex BA 6R GOL   11.00    
Sat 03-Jul X University of Reading 4/5T OTL A   W  
Sun 04-Jul M Berkshire VPs 5R   H 2.30 W  
Tue 06-Jul L Suttons 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 06-Jul M A v Wokingham A 4R KL H 6.15 G  
Tue 06-Jul M B v Wokingham B 4R KL A 6.15 G  
Wed 07-Jul M Three Mile Cross 5T F A 6.30 G  
Thu 08-Jul M LVA v Grt Hollands B 3T LV H 1.45 G  
Thu 08-Jul L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL H 2.30 G  
Fri 09-Jul M LVB v Wokingham B 3T LV A 1.45 G  
Fri 09-Jul X Club Comp Mixed Pairs r1             
Sat 10-Jul X President v Captain Match            
Sun 11-Jul X Maidenhead Thicket  4R F A 2.30 W  
Mon 12-Jul M LVA v Wokingham B 3T LV H 1.45 G  
Tue 13-Jul L Royal Household 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 13-Jul M A v Suttons A 4R KL H 6.15 G  
Tue 13-Jul M B v Suttons B 4R KL A 6.15 G  
Wed 14-Jul M Desborough 5T F H 6.30 G  
Thu 15-Jul L Grt Hollands Linnets 3T TVL A 2.00 G  
Fri 16-Jul M LVB v Grt Hollands B 3T LV A 1.45 G  
Sat 17-Jul M Wokingham 5T F H 2.30 W  
Sun 18-Jul X Goring 4/5T OTL A 2.30 W  
Mon  19-Jul M LVB v Maiden Erlegh B  3T LV H 1.45 G  
Tue 20-Jul L Wargrave 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 20-Jul M A v Bracknell 4R KL A 6.15 G  
Tue 20-Jul M B v Maiden Erlegh 4R KL H 6.15 G  
Wed 21-Jul X Palmer Park 5T OTL H 6.15 G  
Thu 22-Jul L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL H 2.30 G  
Fri 23-Jul M LVA v Woodley A 3T LV A 1.45 G  
Sun 25-Jul   County Ladies Semi- Finals    GOL        
Sun 25-Jul X Hurst 4/5T OTL A 2.30 W  
Mon 26-Jul M LVB v Woodley A 3T LV A 1.45 G  
Tue 27-Jul M A v Desborough A 4R KL H 6.15 G  
Tue 27-Jul M B v Grt Hollands 4R KL A 6.15 G  
Wed 28-Jul M Caversham 4T F A 6.00 G  
Thu 29-Jul L Suttons  3T TVL H 2.30 G  
Fri 30-Jul   Deadline R2 of 'play by' date Club Comps - R3 starts            
Fri 30-Jul M LVA v Hurst  3T LV H 1.45 G  
Sat 31-Jul X Henley 4T OTL H 2.30 G  
Sun 01-Aug X Club Comp Mixed Pairs r2             
Mon 02-Aug L County Ladies v Middlesex   GOL   1.30    
Tue 03-Aug M A v Caversham A 4R KL H 6.15 G  
Tue 03-Aug M B v Three Mile Cross 4R KL A 6.15 G  
Wed 04-Aug X Maiden Erlegh 4/5T OTL A 6.00 G  
Thu 05-Aug M LVB v Bracknell B 3T LV A 1.45 G  
Thu 05-Aug L Caversham 3T TVL A 2.30 G  
Fri 06-Aug M LVA v Maiden Erlegh B  3T LV H 1.45 G  
Sat 07-Aug M Prospect Park 5T F A 2.30 W  
Sun 08-Aug L Club Comp  Ladies 2 wd singles - 3 rounds             
Mon 09-Aug M LVB v Hurst  3T LV H 1.45 G  
Tue 10-Aug L Tilehurst 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 10-Aug M A v Maidenhead Town A 4R KL A 6.00 G  
Tue 10-Aug M B v Maidenhead Thicket 4R KL H 6.00 G  
Wed 11-Aug X Maiden Erlegh 4/5T OTL H 6.00 G  
Thu 12-Aug L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL A 2.30 G  
Fri 13-Aug M LVA v Bracknell B  3T LV A 1.45 G  
Sat 14-Aug X Palmer Park 5T OTL A 2.30 W  
Sun 15-Aug X Hook 4T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 17-Aug L Caversham 3T F H 2.30 W  
Tue 17-Aug M Club Comp Drawn Pairs Handicap r1          
Wed 18-Aug X Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples r1          
Thu 19-Aug L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL H 2.30 G  
Fri 20-Aug L Captain v TVL Captain             
Sat 21-Aug   Club Comp Mixed Pairs Quarter Final ?            
Sat 21-Aug   Deadline for all Quarter Finals of 'play by' date Club Comps            
Tue 24-Aug M Club Comp Drawn Pairs Handicap r2          
Wed 25-Aug X Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples r2          
Thu 26-Aug M Club Comp Men's Triples r1            
Thu 26-Aug L Twyford 2T F A 2.30 W  
Fri 27-Aug X Crown Green Evening       6.00    
Sat 28-Aug M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 5R F A 2.30 W  
Sat 28-Aug M KL Division 2 Final   GOL   2.00    
Sun 29-Aug   Club Comp Mixed Pairs Semi Final             
Mon 30-Aug X Club Comp, Keith Houghton Triples       2.30 W  
Tue 31-Aug L Three Mile Cross 3T F H 2.30 W  
Wed 01-Sep M Caversham 5T F H 5.45 G  
Thu 02-Sep M Club Comp Men's Triples r2            
Sat 04-Sep M Tilehurst 5R F A 1.30 W  
Sun 05-Sep   Deadline for all Semi-Finals of 'play by' date Club Comps            
Sun 05-Sep X Shiplake 5T OTL A 2.30 W  
Wed 08-Sep X Wargrave 5T F A 5.30 G  
Sat 11-Sep   County Ladies Top Club Final   GOL   10.00    
Sun 12-Sep X Hurst 4/5T OTL H 2.30 W  
Tue 14-Sep L Woodley 3T F A 2.30 W  
Sat 18-Sep   Finals Weekend             
Sun 19-Sep   Finals Weekend             
Sat 25-Sep   Club Finals (contingency)            
Sun 26-Sep   Club Competition Reading Mixed Fours             
Mon 27-Sep   Green Closes             
Sat 02-Oct   Club Presentation Lunch