Reading Bowling Club

94 Kendrick Road Reading RG1 5DW

T: 0118 987 3698

 

Calendar of events - 2019

Dynamic fixture calendar available here
Download fixture card  here       Win  
              Draw  
M Men Lose
    L Ladies       Cancelled  
    X Mixed       Pending  
              n/a    

Day Date M/L/X Event Rinks Comp H/A Time Dress Result
Sat 13-Apr
Coffee Morning





Sat 20-Apr
Pre- Season Social Evening


7.00

Sun 21-Apr X Old Basing 4R
A 2.30 W
Tue 23-Apr L Wokingham 3T
A 2.00 W
Wed 24-Apr X Farley Hill 4R
A 6.00 G
Thu 25-Apr
Green Opens





Sat 27-Apr M Prospect Park 5T
A 2.30 W  
Mon 29-Apr
Pre-League Practice

H 6.00 G
Tue 30-Apr L Grt Hollands 3T
A 2.30 W
Wed 01-May X Burghfield 5T
H 6.00 G
Thu 02-May L Caversham 3T
A 2.30 W
Sat 04-May M Three Mile Cross 5T
A 2.30 W
Sun 05-May
Learn to Bowl Day 1


10.00

Tue 07-May L Thatcham 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 07-May M A v Wokingham A 4R KL H 6.00 G
Tue 07-May M B v Caversham B 4R KL A 6.00 G
Wed 08-May M LVB v Wokingham D 3T LV H 1.45 G
Thu 09-May L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 10-May M LVA v Wokingham C 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sun 12-May X Yateley 5R
A 2.30 W
Mon 13-May M LVB v Wokingham C 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 14-May L Suttons 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 14-May M A v Royal Household 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 14-May M B v Wargrave 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 15-May X Tilehurst 5T
A 6.00 G
Thu 16-May L Island Bohemian 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 17-May M LVA v Wokingham D 3T LV A 10.45 G
Sun 19-May X Oakley 5R
H 2.30 W
Tue 21-May L Tilehurst 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 21-May M A v Windsor & Eton 4R KL H 6.00 G
Tue 21-May M B v Desborough B 4R KL A 6.00 G
Wed 22-May X Wargrave 5T
A 6.00 G
Thu 23-May L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL A 2.00 G
Fri 24-May M LVA v LVB 3T LV H 1.45 G LVA win
Sat 25-May X President v Captain Match

H 2.30 W
Mon 27-May X Club Drive

H 2.15 G
Tue 28-May M A v Maidenhead Town A 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 28-May M B v Wokingham C 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 29-May X Farley Hill 5T
H 6.00 G
Thu 30-May L Grt Hollands Linnets 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Thu 30-May M LVB v Woodley B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 31-May M LVA v Crowthorne 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 31-May
Club Competitions R1 starts





Sat 01-Jun
Learn to Bowl Day 2


10.00

Mon 03-Jun M LVB v Suttons C 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 04-Jun L Island Bohemian 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 04-Jun M A v Maidenhead Thicket 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 04-Jun M B v Maiden Erlegh 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 05-Jun M Desborough 6T
H 6.30 G
Thu 06-Jun M LVA v Maiden Erlegh C 3T LV A 1.45 G
Thu 06-Jun L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Sat 08-Jun X Stoke Park, Guildford 5R
A 2.30 W
Sun 09-Jun X Palmer Park 5T
H 2.30 W
Tue 11-Jun L Royal Household 3T
A 2.30 W
Tue 11-Jun M B v Woodley 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 11-Jun M A v Suttons A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 12-Jun M Windsor Great Park 6T
H 6.15 G
Thu 13-Jun L Suttons 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 14-Jun M LVA v Suttons C 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 14-Jun M LVB v Maiden Erlegh C 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 15-Jun X Maidenhead Town 5T
A 2.00 W
Mon 17-Jun M LVB v Crowthorne 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 18-Jun L Farley Hill 3T
A 2.30 W
Tue 18-Jun M B v Twyford 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 18-Jun M A v Bracknell 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 19-Jun X Shiplake 6T
A 6.30 G
Thu 20-Jun M LVA v Woodley B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Thu 20-Jun L Caversham 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Sat 22-Jun M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 5R
H 2.30 W
Sun 23-Jun X Twyford 5T
A 2.30 W
Tue 25-Jun L Maiden Erlegh 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 25-Jun M A v Wokingham A 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 25-Jun M B v Caversham B 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 26-Jun M Woodley 5R
A 6.30 G
Thu 27-Jun L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 28-Jun M LVB v Wokingham D 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 28-Jun M LVA v Wokingham C 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 28-Jun
Deadline for R1 of 'play by' date Club Comps - Round-2 starts





Tue 02-Jul L Suttons 3T
A 2.30 W
Tue 02-Jul M B v Wargrave 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 02-Jul M A v Royal Household 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 03-Jul M Three Mile Cross 5T
H 6.30 G
Thu 04-Jul L Island Bohemian Swans 3T TVL A 2.00 G
Fri 05-Jul M LVB v Wokingham C 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 05-Jul M LVA v Wokingham D 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 05-Jul L Club C Ladies Drawn Pairs r 1


6.00 G
Sun 07-Jul X South Oxford 5R
A 2.30 W
Mon 08-Jul M LVB v LVA 3T LV H 1.45 G LVA win
Tue 09-Jul M A v Windsor & Eton 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 09-Jul M B v Desborough B 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 10-Jul M Desborough 6T
A 6.30 G
Thu 11-Jul L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 12-Jul X Club C Mixed Pairs r1


6.00 G
Sat 13-Jul M Wokingham 5T
A 2.30 W
Sat 13-Jul M Inter County Home League
GOL
11.00

Sun 14-Jul X Club C Mixed Pairs r2


2.00 G
Mon 15-Jul M LVB v Woodley B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 16-Jul L Wargrave 3T
H 2.00 W
Tue 16-Jul M B v Wokingham C 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 16-Jul M A v Maidenhead Town A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 17-Jul X Club C Mixed Pairs contingency


6.00 G
Thu 18-Jul L Grt Hollands Linnets 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 19-Jul M LVA v Crowthorne 3T LV A 1.45 G
Tue 23-Jul M B v Maiden Erlegh 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 23-Jul M A v Maidenhead Thicket 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 24-Jul M Caversham 4/5T
H 6.00 G
Thu 25-Jul L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 26-Jul M LVA v Maiden Erlegh C 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 26-Jul M LVB v Suttons C 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 26-Jul
Deadline R2 of 'play by' date Club Comps - R3 starts





Sat 27-Jul L Ladies County Finals
GOL



Sun 28-Jul M Club Comp Men's Triples r1 & r2


10.00 G
Mon 29-Jul M LVB v Maiden Erlegh C 3T LV H 1.45 G
Mon 29-Jul
Private Club Event


6.00

Tue 30-Jul M A v Suttons A 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 30-Jul M B v Woodley 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 31-Jul X Wargrave 5T
H 6.30 G
Thu 01-Aug L Suttons 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 02-Aug M LVA v Suttons C 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 03-Aug M Prospect Park 5T
H 2.30 W
Sun 04-Aug L Club C Ladies 2 wd singles - 3 rounds


9.30 W
Tue 06-Aug L Tilehurst 3T
A 2.00 W
Tue 06-Aug M A v Bracknell 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 06-Aug M B v Twyford 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 07-Aug X Maiden Erlegh 4R
A 6.00 G
Thu 08-Aug L Caversham 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 09-Aug M LVB v Crowthorne 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 09-Aug M LVA v Woodley B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 09-Aug L Captain v TVL Captain

H 6.00

Sat 10-Aug X Club C Mixed Pairs Quarter Final


2.00 G
Sun 11-Aug X Hook 4T
A 2.30 W
Tue 13-Aug M Club Comp Drawn Pairs Handicap r1


6.00 G
Wed 14-Aug X Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples r1


6.00 G
Sat 17-Aug X Burghfield 5T
A 2.30 W
Sun 18-Aug
Deadline for all Quarter Finals of 'play by' date Club Comps





Tue 20-Aug L County Game v Somerset
GOL
1.30

Tue 20-Aug M Club Comp Drawn Pairs Handicap r2


6.00 G
Wed 21-Aug X Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples r2


6.00 G
Thu 22-Aug L Twyford 3T
H 2.30 W
Sat 24-Aug
KL Division 2 Final
GOL



Sat 24-Aug M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 5R
A 2.30 W
Sun 25-Aug X Club C Mixed Pairs Semi Final


2.00 G
Mon 26-Aug X Club Comp, Keith Houghton Triples

H 2.30 W
Tue 27-Aug L Three Mile Cross 3T
A 2.30 W
Wed 28-Aug M Caversham 4/5T
A 5.45 G
Fri 30-Aug X Crown Green Evening


6.00

Sat 31-Aug M Tilehurst 5R
H 2.30 W
Sat 31-Aug
Deadline for all Semi-Finals of 'play by' date Club Comps





Sun 01-Sep X Shiplake 6T
H 2.30 W
Sat 07-Sep M 2-County Finals Day
GOL



Sun 08-Sep X Morlands 5T
A 2.30 W
Mon 09-Sep X Beech Hill Bowls Club - Tourists 6R
H 2.00

Tue 10-Sep L Woodley 3T
H 2.30 W
Wed 11-Sep X Pangbourne 4T
H 5.45 G
Fri 13-Sep X Woodley 5R
H 6.00 G
Sat 14-Sep
Finals Weekend





Sun 15-Sep
Finals Weekend





Tue 17-Sep M Henley 4T
H 2.00 G
Sat 21-Sep
Club Finals (contingency)





Sun 22-Sep X Club Competition Reading Mixed Fours


2.00

Mon 23-Sep
Green Closes





Sat 12-Oct
Ladies Night





Sat 26-Oct
Club Presentation Lunch