Reading Bowling Club

94 Kendrick Road Reading RG1 5DW

T: 0118 987 3698

 

Calendar of events - 2018

Dynamic fixture calendar available here
Download fixture card  here       Win  
              Draw  
M Men Lose
    L Ladies       Cancelled  
    X Mixed       Pending  
              n/a    

APRIL
Day Date M/L/X Event Rinks Comp H/A Time Dress Result
Sat 14th Apr
Coffee Morning & Clubhouse Opens


10.00

Fri 20th Apr
Green Opens





Sat 21st Apr
Pre- Season Social Evening


7.00

Sun 22nd Apr X Old Basing 4R
H 2.30 W
Mon 23rd Apr
Pre-League Practice


6.00 G
Tue 24th Apr L Wokingham 3T
H 2.30 W
Wed 25th Apr X Farley Hill 5T
H 6.00 G
Sat 28th Apr M Prospect Park 5T
H 2.30 W
MAY
Day Date M/L/X Event Rinks Comp H/A Time Dress Result
Tue 1st May L Great Hollands 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 1st May M A v Wokingham A 4R KL H 6.00 G
Tue 1st May M B v Wokingham C 4R KL A 6.00 G
Wed 2nd May X Burghfield 5T
A 6.00 G
Thu 3rd May L Caversham 3T
H 2.30 W
Fri 4th May M LVA Reading v LVB Reading 3T LV H 1.45 G B win
Sat 5th May M Three Mile Cross 5T
H 2.30 W
Sun 6th May
Learn to Bowl Day 1


10.00

Mon 7th May X Club Drive


2.30 G
Tue 8th May L Thatcham 3T
A 2.30 W
Tue 8th May M A v Wokingham B 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 8th May M B v Wargrave 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 9th May M LVB v Woodley A 3T LV H 1.45 G
Thu 10th May L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Thu 10th May M LVA v Maiden Erlegh B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sun 13th May X Yateley 5R
H 2.30 W
Mon 14th May M LVB v Maiden Erlegh B 3T
H 1.45 G
Tue 15th May M A v Desborough A 4R KL H 6.00 G
Tue 15th May M B v Woodley 4R KL A 6.00 G
Wed 16th May X Tilehurst 5T
H 6.00 G
Thu 17th May L Island Bohemian Swans 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Thu 17th May M LVA v Woodley A 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sun 20th May X Oakley 5R
A 2.30 W
Tue 22nd May L Tilehurst 3T
A 2.00 W
Tue 22nd May M A v Maidenhead Town A 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 22nd May M B v Suttons B 4R KL H 6.00 G
Wed 23rd May X Wargrave 5T
H 6.00 G
Thu 24th May L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 25th May M LVA v Gt Hollands B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 25th May M LVB v Wargrave 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 26th May M President v Captain Match

H 2.30 W
Tue 29th May M A v Maidenhead Thicket 4R KL A 6.00 G 18 July
Tue 29th May M B - Bye
KL



Wed 30th May M LVB v Gt Hollands B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Wed 30th May X Farley Hill 4R
A 6.00 G
Thu 31st May L Great Holland Linnets 3T TVL H 2.30 G
JUNE
Day Date M/L/X Event Rinks Comp H/A Time Dress Result
Fri 1st Jun Club Competitions - Round 1 starts





Fri 1st Jun M LVA v Suttons B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 2nd Jun
Learn to Bowl Day 2


10.00

Sun 3rd Jun M RCBBA v Reading 6R SPEC H 2.30 W
Mon 4th Jun M LVB v Bracknell B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 5th Jun L Island Bohemian 3T
A 1.30 W
Tue 5th Jun M A v Suttons A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 5th Jun M B v Maidenhead Town B 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 6th Jun M Desborough 6T
H 6.30 G
Thu 7th Jun L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 8th Jun M LVA v Wargrave 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 9th Jun X Stoke Park Guildford 5R
H 2.30 W
Sun 10th Jun X Palmer Park 5T
H 2.30 W
Tue 12th Jun L Prospect Park & Royal Household 4T
H 2.00 W
Tue 12th Jun M A v Bracknell 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 12th Jun M B v Twyford 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 13th Jun M Windsor Great Park 6T
A 6.15 G
Thu 14th Jun L Suttons 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 15th Jun M LVA v Bracknell B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 15th Jun M LVB v Suttons B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 16th Jun X Maidenhead Town 5T
H 2.00 W
Mon 18th Jun M LVB Reading v LVA Reading 3T LV H 1.45 W B win
Tue 19th Jun L Farley Hill 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 19th Jun M A v Wokingham A 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 19th Jun M B v Wokingham C 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 20th Jun X Shiplake 6T
H 6.30 G
Thu 21st Jun L Bracknell 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Sat 23rd Jun M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 5R
H 2.30 W
Sun 24th Jun X Twyford 5T
H 2.30 W
Tue 26th Jun L Maiden Erlegh 3T
A 2.30 W
Tue 26th Jun M A v Wokingham B 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 26th Jun M B v Wargrave 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 27th Jun M Woodley 5R
H 6.30 G
Thu 28th Jun L Wokingham Acorns 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Thu 28th Jun M LVB v Woodley A 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 29th Jun M LVA v Maiden Erlegh B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 29th Jun Deadline for Round 1 of 'play by' date Club Competitions - Round 2 starts
JULY
Day Date M/L/X Event Rinks Comp H/A Time Dress Result
Sun 1st Jul X Morland 5T
A 2.30 W
Tue 3rd Jul L Suttons 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 3rd Jul M A v Desborough 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 3rd Jul M B v Woodley 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 4th Jul M Three Mile Cross 5T
A 6.30 G
Thu 5th Jul L Island Bohemian Swans 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Thu 5th Jul M LVB v Maiden Erlegh B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 6th Jul M LVA v Woodley A 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 6th Jul L Club Comp Ladies Drawn Pairs r1


6.00 G
Sun 8th Jul X South Oxford 5R
H 2.30 W
Mon 9th Jul M LVB v Wargrave 3T
H 1.45 G
Tue 10th Jul M A v Maidenhead Town A 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 10th Jul M B v Suttons B 4R KL A 6.15 G
Wed 11th Jul M Desborough 6T
A 6.30 G
Thu 12th Jul L Tilehurst Blue 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 13th Jul M LVA v Gt Hollands B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 13th Jul X Club Comp Mixed Pairs r1



G
Sat 14th Jul M Wokingham 5T
A 2.30 W
Sun 15th Jul X Club Comp Mixed Pairs r2



G
Tue 17th Jul L Wargrave 3T
A 2.00 W
Tue 17th Jul M A v Maidenhead Thicket 4R KL H 6.15 G
Tue 17th Jul M B - Bye
KL



Wed 18th Jul X Club C Mixed Pairs r2 (contingency if clash with M County Singles)
Thu 19th Jul L Great Holland Linnets 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Fri 20th Jul M LVA v Suttons B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 20th Jul M LVB v Gt Hollands B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 21st Jul
Ladies County Semi-Finals
GOL H 9.00

Sun 22nd Jul
Ladies County Semi-Finals
GOL H 9.00

Mon 23rd Jul
Ladies County Semi-Finals
GOL
9.00

Tue 24th Jul M A v Suttons A 4R KL A 6.15 G
Tue 24th Jul M B v Maidenhead Town B 4R KL H 6.15 G
Wed 25th Jul M Caversham 4/5T
A 6.00 G
Thu 26th Jul L Maidenhead Town 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 27th Jul M LVA v Wargrave 3T LV H 1.45 G
Fri 27th Jul M LVB v Brackell B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Fri 27th Jul L Captain v TVL Captain Match


6.00

Fri 27th Jul Deadline Round 2 of 'play by' date Club Competitions - Round 3 starts
Sun 29th Jul M Club Comp Men's Triples - r1


10.00 G
Sun 29th Jul M Club Comp Men's Triples - r2


2.30 G
Sun 29th Jul L Club Comp Ladies Drawn Pairs r2


2.30 G
Mon 30th Jul M LVB v Suttons B 3T LV H 1.45 G
Tue 31st Jul L Suttons 3T
A 2.30 W
Tue 31st Jul M A v Bracknell 4R KL A 6.00 G
Tue 31st Jul M B v Twyford 4R KL H 6.00 G
AUGUST
Day Date M/L/X Event Rinks Comp H/A Time Dress Result
Wed 1st Aug X Wargrave 5T
A 6.30 G
Thu 2nd Aug L Suttons 3T TVL H 2.30 G
Fri 3rd Aug M LVA v Bracknell B 3T LV A 1.45 G
Sat 4th Aug M Prospect Park 5T
A 2.30 W
Sat 4th Aug L Club Comp Ladies 2 Wd Singles - 3 rounds

10.00 W
Sun 5th Aug M Men's County Finals
GOL H


Tue 7th Aug L Tilehurst 3T
H 2.30 W
Wed 8th Aug X Maiden Erlegh 4R
H 6.00 G
Thu 9th Aug L Bracknell 3T TVL A 2.30 G
Sat 11th Aug X Club Comp Mixed Pairs r3


2.30 G
Sun 12th Aug X Hook 4T
H 2.30 W
Tue 14th Aug L Thatcham 3T
H 2.30 W
Tue 14th Aug M Club Comp Drawn Men's Pairs 1st r


6.00 G
Wed 15th Aug X Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples 1st r

6.00 G
Sat 18th Aug X Burghfield 5T
H 2.30 W
Sun 19th Aug X Club Comp Mixed Pairs Quarter F


2.30 G
Sun 19th Aug Deadline for all Quarter Finals of 'play by' date Club Competitions
Tue 21st Aug L Twyford 3T
A 2.30 W
Tue 21st Aug M Club Comp Men's Drawn Pairs 2nd r

H 6.00 G
Wed 22nd Aug X Club Comp Drawn Mixed Triples 2nd r

H 6.00 G
Sat 25th Aug M Suttons (Dave Fulbrook Cup) 5R
A 2.30 W
Sun 26th Aug X Club Comp Mixed Pairs Semi-Final


2.30

Mon 27th Aug X Club Comp Keith Houghton Triples

H 2.30 W
Tue 28th Aug L Three Mile Cross 3T
H 2.30 W
Wed 29th Aug M Caversham 4/5T
H 5.45 G
Fri 31st Aug X Crown Green Evening


6.00

Fri 31st Aug Deadline for all Semi-Finals of 'play by' date Club Competitions
SEPTEMBER
Day Date M/L/X Event Rinks Comp H/A Time Dress Result
Sat 1st Sep M Tilehurst 5R
A 2.30 W
Sun 2nd Sep X Shiplake 6T
A 2.30 W
Sat 8th Sep X Morland 5T
H 2.30 W
Tue 11th Sep L Woodley 3T
A 2.30 W
Wed 12th Sep X Pangbourne 4T
A 5.45 G
Fri 14th Sep X Woodley 5R
A 6.00 G
Sat 15th Sep
Club Finals





Sun 16th Sep
Club Finals





Tue 18th Sep M Henley 4T
A 2.00 G
Sat 22nd Sep
Club Finals





Sun 23rd Sep X Club Competition Reading Mixed Fours
H 2.00 W
Mon 24th Sep
Green Closes





OCTOBER
Sat 6th Oct
Ladies Night





Sat 13th Oct
Club Presentation Evening, Dinner & Dance